I am a growing fan of e-cards, which are great for certain situations, use less resources than the hard copy version and are generally cheaper. They also increase the probability of the greeting reaching the person on time.

However I have found that free e-cards often have very limited choice but now think I may have struck the jackpot, as have discovered Care2 E-cards which are cute and quirky cards, at the right price (free!) and on top of this apparently for every eCard sent, Care2 makes a donation to an environmental nonprofit to save a square foot of rainforest (don’t know quite how this works, but I am sure there are more details on their website somewhere).

 See the below image of the e-card I just sent my Dad for Father’s Day, funky, retro, cool… a bit like him!

Source: Care2 e-cards

Source: Care2 e-cards

