“Apparently it happens to most of us at some stage. You’re happily travelling through life, getting all the pragmatic stuff done while trying to hold on to one or two dreams when the stars align but then, to everyone’s surprise, including your own, you go to bed very late one night realising that you’ve become……a blogger.” – ‘Bloggers Unplugged, The Canberra Times, 10 April 2010.

Yes, it is true, I have finally realised after reading this recent article by Nigel Featherstone, that this has indeed happened to me too!

It is a strange hobby this blogging business, but appeals to the inner writer/social activist in me, which only emerges late at night when the dust has settled (literally at the moment with kitchen renovations in full swing).

Anyway thought I would share this quote as it tickled my fancy, particularly how things can creep up on you and then take over! A bit like reality television, which I think Nigel also mentioned as a case in point.

Happy blogging to all you other crazy late night writers out there and don’t stay up too late!

