This weekend I was excited to have a chance encounter with Costa (from Costa’s Gardening Odyssey on SBS) at the Weekend of Ideas held at the National Museum of Australia. Costa was one of the panel speakers on the topic ‘Life in the ‘burbs – is it much maligned?

What an enthusiast on all things to do with gardening, the environment and healthy eating!

I was lucky enough to have a chat with him at lunchtime and came away fired up, ready to embark on a community garden, healthy eating adventure. It made me realise how little attention I pay to what I am consuming and my lack of knowledge about where my food comes from and whether it is worth buying or putting in my body.

If you are interested in hearing more on Costa’s thoughts on sustainability – starting in our own backyards, have a look at The Backyard Revolution – The Revolution Philosophy.

